THE DAILY FACE

Image

Unless I’m being photographed, or going “out”, I keep my make-up pretty minimal.  Minimal at 39 1/2 is a tad more than minimal was at 20-something.  Back then it was a swipe of lip gloss & a little mascara.

This is my daily ritual now, I mix Elizabeth Arden Prevage advanced anti-aging serum (this is magic stuff, its my mini fountain of youth) with and tinted moisturizer (I like NARS or Laura Mercier) or BB cream (Dr. Brandt flexitone BB cream is a good one – stay tuned for an entire post devoted to reviewing BB creams!) or maybe a little of both.  I mix them up in the palm of my hand and slather them all over my face.  If I know going to be out in the sun I’ll add a dab of my Tizo Facial Mineral Fusion sunscreen to the mix.  It’s always a mix, I almost never use one product alone.

I like to add a smidge of bronzer (I like NARS in Laguna – its a powder, and SOLEIL TAN DE CHANEL – its a liquid).  OR a dab of NARS Illuminator in Orgasm. I might swipe my Laura Mercier eye colour caviar stick in Rosegold over my eyelids and definitely add a quick pop of mascara (I like Bobbi Brown Everything Mascara or MAC False Lashes Extreme Black if I need a little extra oomph).

My simple lips for day right now are Christian Dior Addict Lipstick in Vintage, NARS satin lip pencil in Rikugien, Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie in Free Spirit, YSL Volupte Sheer Candy Balm and Bonne Bell Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker – a consistent staple since the mid 80’s.

dailyface2

Leave a Reply

