10,000 VIEWS

Image

 

When I first started my blog (a whole 38 days ago), I hired the genius behind one of my very favorite daily reads for a 90 minute consultation on all things blog.  Victoria McGinley of Vmac&Cheese was kind enough to share her time, thoughts, experience and wisdom with me.  She was insightful and helpful, but also straight up honest, which I totally appreciate.  I look up to her, which is a little funny because she’s, ahem, much younger. 

One of the things that Victoria told me, and that I fixated on because I love a good goal, was that you’re not really legit (I’m paraphrasing here) until you have at least 10,000 page views.  I have checked my site stats every day since then, yes I’m that obsessive, and today friends, I reached 10,059 page views!

So, many, many thanks to all of you who have read, followed or even just once put your eyeballs on this blog – I appreciate it.  I’m thrilled to be legit and thrilled that this happened on a Friday afternoon, because luckily, I had some champagne chilling – just in case.

Cheers!

7 thoughts on “10,000 VIEWS

  1. Yaaaayyyyy!! Congratulations Lauren! That is so exciting! Cheers to the first 10,000 visits and looking forward to many more!!

  2. Oh yea! Good for you!!! Even if I dont comment I read every day from my email. I hope that counts as being “seen”.

Leave a Reply

